School of Education Faculty and Staff

Office of the Dean

 

 

Shiang-Kwei Wang

Dr. Shiang-Kwei Wang

Associate Dean
Professor
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Phone: 516.686.7600
shiang-kwei.wang@nyit.edu

Staci Kirschner

Staci Kirschner

Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 516.686.1169
skirschn@nyit.edu

 

Instructional Technology Department

Sarah McPherson

Dr. Sarah McPherson

Associate Professor and Chair, Instructional Technology
Ed.D., Johns Hopkins University
Phone: 516.686.1053
smcphers@nyit.edu

 

Michael Uttendorfer

Dr. Michael Uttendorfer

Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
Phone: 516.686.7541
muttendo@nyit.edu
 

Jaime Martinez

Dr. Jaime Martinez

Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., City University of New York
Phone: 646.273.6141
jmarti23@nyit.edu

Kate O'Hara

Dr. Kate E. O'Hara

Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., City University of New York
Phone: 212.261.1534
kohara@nyit.edu

Stan Silverman

Prof. Stan Silverman

Professor, Instructional Technology
M.S., Long Island University
Phone: 631.348.3219
stan@nyit.edu

 

 

Teacher Education Department

Hui-Yin Hsu

Dr. Hui-Yin Hsu

Associate Professor and Chair, Teacher Education
Ph.D., University of Pittsburg 
Phone: 516.686.1322
hhsu02@nyit.edu

 

 

School Counseling Department

Carol Dahir

Dr. Carol Dahir

Associate Professor and Chair, School Counseling
Ed.D., Hofstra University
Phone: 646.273.6051
Alt. Phone: 516.686.7616
cdahir@nyit.edu

Megyn Shea

Dr. Megyn Shea

Assistant Professor, School Counseling
Ph.D., Oregon State University
Phone: 516.686.3866
Alt. Phone: 646.273.6142
mshea01@nyit.edu

Dan Cinotti

Dr. Dan Cinotti

Assistant Professor, School Counseling
Phone: 212.261.1541
dcinotti@nyit.edu

 

 

Student Support and Administratives

   

Luz Minaya

Director of Field Placement and Certification
Phone: 516.686.7492
lminaya@nyit.edu

Kristen Schaefer

Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education, Instructional Technology (Middletown, Rockland), School Leadership and Technology, Certificate programs
Phone: 516.686.1286
kschae04@nyit.edu

Erin Fabian

Erin Fabian

Staff Associate, School Counseling, Instructional Technology (Online, UFT), MSIT Trainer
Phone: 212.261.1529
efabian@nyit.edu
 
Contact Us

School of Education

Old Westbury
Wisser Library, Room 331
516.686.7777
Email Us | Map It

Manhattan
26 West 61st St., 5th Floor
212.261.1529
Email Us | Map It

 
The Box Blog
Aug 31 2015

Engineering Graduates Design a Robot for Learning

Aug 31 2015

NYIT Professor Reflects on a Pivotal Communications Experiment

Aug 28 2015

From Teacher to Journalist: How I Made a Career Change at NYIT

Aug 27 2015

Throwback Thursday Photo: 1970s NYIT Track and Field Athlete

Aug 26 2015

NYIT Commencement Is Start of Engineer’s Wonderful Life