Education_Deans_Blog - Changed to FB
News and Events
News
Events

Apr 10 2014

NYIT Anatomy Professors Awarded NSF Grant for Evolutionary Studies

Apr 04 2014

NYIT Expert to Lecture on Nation’s Physician Shortage and Poverty

Apr 03 2014

NSF Grant Supports NYIT’s “Clean Water Matters” Workshop in China

Apr 03 2014

NYIT and Peking University Address the Water-Energy Nexus in China

Apr 01 2014

NYIT Tackles Type 2 Diabetes with Surveys and Prevention Workshop

Apr 16 2014

Charlie Chaplin Film Celebration

Apr 16 2014

2014 NYIT JUFE Graduation and Luncheon

Apr 16 2014

LinkedIn 101

Apr 17 2014

U.S. China Ecopartnership Conference: The Water-Energy Nexus, Sustainability and Global Challenges

Apr 17 2014

Michael Maiese, AIA

School of Education Faculty and Staff

Office of the Dean

Dr. Michael Uttendorfer
Assistant Provost and Interim Dean
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
muttendo@nyit.edu

 

Staci Kirschner
Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 516.686.1169
skirschn@nyit.edu

Instructional Technology Department

Dr. Sarah McPherson
Associate Professor and Chair, Instructional Technology
Ed.D., Johns Hopkins University
smcphers@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Jaime Martinez
Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., City University of New York
jmarti23@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Kate O'Hara
Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., City University of New York
kohara@nyit.edu

 

Prof. Stan Silverman
Professor, Instructional Technology
M.S., Long Island University
stan@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Shiang-Kwei Wang
Associate Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., University of Georgia
shiang-kwei.wang@nyit.edu
Research: technology integration, learning motivation, cognitive tools

 

Jennifer Czyzyk 
Staff Associate, Instructional Technology
jczyzyk@nyit.edu

 

Teacher Education Department

Dr. Hui-Yin Hsu
Associate Professor, Teacher Education
Ph.D., University of Pittsburg
hhsu02@nyit.edu
Research: New literacy, content literacy

 

Dr. Janice Sawyer
Director of Field Placements & Certifcation, Teacher Education
Ed.D., Hofstra University
jsawye01@nyit.edu

 

Nicole Indelicato
Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education
nindelic@nyit.edu
  

School Counseling Department

Dr. Carol Dahir
Professor and Chair, School Counseling
Ed.D., Hofstra University
cdahir@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Megyn Shea
mshea01@nyit.edu

 

Erin Fabian
Staff Associate, School Counseling
efabian@nyit.edu

Contact Us

New York »

Old Westbury
Wisser Library, rm. 331
516.686.7777
Email Us | Map It

Manhattan
26 West 61st St., 5th flr.
212.261.1529
Email Us | Map It


WorkAtNYIT