Education_Deans_Blog - Changed to FB
News and Events
News
Events

Jul 17 2014

Medical Students Transition from Classroom to Clinic

Jul 15 2014

NYIT Awards Research Grants

Jul 15 2014

NYIT’s M.S. in Instructional Technology Approved in Abu Dhabi

Jul 10 2014

NYIT Names Executive Director for Abu Dhabi Campus

Jul 10 2014

NYIT Researcher Continues Discoveries of Links Between Thyroid Hormones and Heart Health

Jul 23 2014

NYIT New Student Orientation Day 2!

Jul 25 2014

NYITCOM Campus Tour

Jul 25 2014

Émigré Physicians Program (EPP) Application Day

Jul 27 2014

Abu Dhabi Campus to Close for Eid Al Fitr

Jul 29 2014

Graduate Tuesdays

School of Education Faculty and Staff

Office of the Dean

Dr. Michael Uttendorfer
Assistant Provost and Interim Dean
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
muttendo@nyit.edu

 

Staci Kirschner
Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 516.686.1169
skirschn@nyit.edu

Instructional Technology Department

Dr. Sarah McPherson
Associate Professor and Chair, Instructional Technology
Ed.D., Johns Hopkins University
smcphers@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Jaime Martinez
Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., City University of New York
jmarti23@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Kate O'Hara
Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., City University of New York
kohara@nyit.edu

 

Prof. Stan Silverman
Professor, Instructional Technology
M.S., Long Island University
stan@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Shiang-Kwei Wang
Associate Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., University of Georgia
shiang-kwei.wang@nyit.edu
Research: technology integration, learning motivation, cognitive tools

 

Jennifer Czyzyk 
Staff Associate, Instructional Technology
jczyzyk@nyit.edu

 

Teacher Education Department

Dr. Hui-Yin Hsu
Associate Professor, Teacher Education
Ph.D., University of Pittsburg
hhsu02@nyit.edu
Research: New literacy, content literacy

 

Dr. Janice Sawyer
Director of Field Placements & Certifcation, Teacher Education
Ed.D., Hofstra University
jsawye01@nyit.edu

 

Nicole Indelicato
Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education
nindelic@nyit.edu
  

School Counseling Department

Dr. Carol Dahir
Professor and Chair, School Counseling
Ed.D., Hofstra University
cdahir@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Megyn Shea
mshea01@nyit.edu

 

Erin Fabian
Staff Associate, School Counseling
efabian@nyit.edu

Contact Us

New York »

Old Westbury
Wisser Library, rm. 331
516.686.7777
Email Us | Map It

Manhattan
26 West 61st St., 5th flr.
212.261.1529
Email Us | Map It


Global_Exchange_skyscraper