Meet the Counselors

Senior Leadership

Ronald Maggiore
Vice President, Enrollment
Email: ron.maggiore@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7925

Karen Vahey
Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Email:karen.vahey@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7742

Ben Fan
Assistant Dean, Graduate, Global and International Admissions
Email: ben.fan@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7406

Undergraduate Counselors

Adeline Affonso
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Email: adeline.affonso@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1511

Jessica Benson
Assistant Director, Admissions 
Email: jbenso01@nyit.edu 
Phone: 516.686.7740
Territory: Nassau County

Cheryl Bradley
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: cbradl04@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1017
Territory: Suffolk County

Jenise Ly
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: jly@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1549

Latema Miller
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: lmille30@nyit.edu
Phone: 646.273.6041
Territory: Brooklyn, Staten Island

Bianca Simboli
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: bsimboli@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7859
Territory: Queens

Linda Spangler 
Admissions Representative
Email: lspangle@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1018
Territory: Various

Transfer Counselors

Ryan Szachacz
Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: rszachac@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1031

Melissa Carhuayo-Esposito
Associate Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: mcarhuay@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1510
Territory: Connecticut, Manhattan, Upstate New York
 

Christopher Collins
Assistant Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: ccolli09@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1045
Territory: Long Island, Queens, New Jersey, Pennsylvania

Katie Lyons
Associate Director, Transfer Evaluations
Email: klyons@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7914

James Schempp
Assistant Director, Transfer Evaluations
Email: jschempp@nyit.edu
Phone:516.686.1042

Graduate Counselors

Yuri Karasz
Senior Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: ykarasz@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1040
Graduate Counselor - Old Westbury 
Programs: Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Information, Network, and Computer Security

Alice Dolitsky
Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: adolitsk@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1316
Graduate Counselor - Old Westbury
Programs: Occupational Therapy, Doctor of Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant Studies, Clinical Nutrition, Human Resources Management, M.B.A., Medical / Health Care Simulation

Additional Programs: Architecture, Communication Arts, Fine Arts, Adolescent Education, Childhood Education, School Counseling, Instructional Technology, Environmental Technology, Energy Management

Global Student Counselors

Kristof Zaba
Director, Global & International Admissions
Email: kzaba@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1486

Natalie Parkes
Associate Director, Global and Transfer Admissions
Email: nparkes@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1044
Territory:  NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver. 

Rosemarie Lombardo
Assistant Director, Global and International Recruitment
Email: rlombard@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1234Territory: NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver. 

International Student Counselors

Annemarie Fulfaro
Associate Director, International Admissions
Email: afulfaro@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1016
Territory: International students coming to the U.S., Focused on Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Information, Network, and Computer Security

Nadia Agarrat
Associate Director, Global Recruitment & Exchange
Email: nagarrat@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1356
Territory: International students coming to the U.S.

 
Facebook Youtube
Facebook Youtube
Profiles
Nicole Soman
Nicole Soman Campus: Old Westbury
Major: Engineering Management, B.S.
Class Of: 2016
Events
Nov 20, 2014

School of Education Graduate Info Session

Dec 02, 2014

School of Engineering & Computing Sciences Graduate Info Session

Dec 04, 2014

College of Arts and Sciences Graduate Info Session

Dec 09, 2014

Transfer Enrollment Day

Dec 09, 2014

School of Management Graduate Info Session