Meet the Counselors

Senior Leadership

Ronald Maggiore
Vice President, Enrollment
Email: ron.maggiore@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7925

Karen Vahey
Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Email:karen.vahey@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7742

Ben Fan
Assistant Dean, Graduate, Global and International Admissions
Email: ben.fan@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7406

Undergraduate Counselors

Adeline Affonso
Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Email: adeline.affonso@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1511

Edward Roberts
Associate Director, Admissions
Email: erober02@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1723

Rick Bonacorsi
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: rbonacor@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1020
Territory: Upstate New York, Connecticut, Pennsylvania

Cheryl Bradley
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: cbradl04@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1017
Territory: Suffolk County

Jessica Kehoe
Assistant Director, Admissions 
Email: jessica.kehoe@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7740
Territory: Nassau County

Latema Miller
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: lmille30@nyit.edu
Phone: 646.273.6041
Territory: Brooklyn, Staten Island

Michele Partovi
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: mpartovi@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1549
Territory: New Jersey

Bianca Simboli
Assistant Director, Admissions
Email: bsimboli@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7859
Territory: Queens

Linda Spangler 
Admissions Representative
Email: lspangle@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1018
Territory: Various

Transfer Counselors

Ryan Szachacz
Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: rszachac@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1031

Melissa Carhuayo-Esposito
Associate Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: mcarhuay@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1510
Territory: Connecticut, Manhattan, Upstate New York  

Christopher Collins
Assistant Director, Transfer Admissions
Email: ccolli09@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1045
Territory: Long Island, Queens, New Jersey, Pennsylvania

Katie Lyons
Associate Director, Transfer Evaluations
Email: klyons@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.7914

James Schempp
Assistant Director, Transfer Evaluations
Email: jschempp@nyit.edu
Phone:516.686.1042

Graduate Counselors

Yuri Karasz
Senior Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: ykarasz@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1040
Graduate Counselor - Old Westbury 
Programs: Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Information, Network, and Computer Security

Alice Dolitsky
Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: adolitsk@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1316
Graduate Counselor - Old Westbury
Programs: Occupational Therapy, Doctor of Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant Studies, Clinical Nutrition, Human Resources Management, M.B.A., Medical / Health Care Simulation

Omar Nevarez-Ramos
Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: onevarez@nyit.edu
Phone: 646.273.6057
Graduate Counselor - Manhattan
Programs: Architecture, Communication Arts, Fine Arts, Adolescent Education, Childhood Education, School Counseling, Instructional Technology, Environmental Technology, Energy Management

Global Student Counselors

Kristof Zaba
Director, Global & International Admissions
Email: kzaba@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1486

Natalie Parkes
Associate Director, Global and Transfer Admissions
Email: nparkes@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1044
Territory:  NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver. 

Rosemarie Lombardo
Assistant Director, Global and International Recruitment
Email: rlombard@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1234Territory: NYIT campuses in Abu Dhabi, Nanjing, and Vancouver. 

International Student Counselors

Annemarie Fulfaro
Associate Director, International Admissions
Email: afulfaro@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1016
Territory: International students coming to the U.S., Focused on Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Information, Network, and Computer Security

Nadia Agarrat
Associate Director, Global Recruitment & Exchange
Email: nagarrat@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.1356
Territory: International students coming to the U.S.

Sabrina N. Hodge
Associate Director, International Admissions
Email: shodge01@nyit.edu
Phone: 212.261.1606
Territory: International students coming to the U.S.

 
Facebook Youtube
Facebook Youtube
Profiles
Anthony McMahon
Anthony McMahon Campus: Old Westbury
Major: Communication Arts, B.F.A.
Class Of: 2016
Events
May 09, 2015

Information Session

May 09, 2015

Women of the World Art Exhibit Opening Reception

May 19, 2015

Transfer Enrollment Day

May 20, 2015

Transfer Enrollment Day

May 21, 2015

Transfer Enrollment Day