Communication_Arts_promo
News and Events
News
Events

Jul 17 2014

Medical Students Transition from Classroom to Clinic

Jul 15 2014

NYIT Awards Research Grants

Jul 15 2014

NYIT’s M.S. in Instructional Technology Approved in Abu Dhabi

Jul 10 2014

NYIT Names Executive Director for Abu Dhabi Campus

Jul 10 2014

NYIT Researcher Continues Discoveries of Links Between Thyroid Hormones and Heart Health

Jul 25 2014

NYITCOM Campus Tour

Jul 25 2014

Émigré Physicians Program (EPP) Application Day

Jul 27 2014

Abu Dhabi Campus to Close for Eid Al Fitr

Jul 29 2014

Graduate Tuesdays

Aug 01 2014

NYIT Cyber-Security Talk

Faculty: Communication Arts

Department Chairs

Dena Winokur, Ph.D.
Manhattan (MA) Chairperson      
dwinokur@nyit.edu
212.261.1636
  Donald Fizzinoglia
Old Westbury (OW) Chairperson
dfizzino@nyit.edu
516.686.7568


Department Contacts

Luba Nakonechna
Staff Associate/Adjunct Professor(MA)
lnakonec@nyit.edu
212.261.1711
212.261.1775 (fax)
  Christine Parker
Administrative Assistant (OW)
cparker@nyit.edu
516.686.7567
516.686.7736 (fax)


Full-Time Faculty

Michael Banks, Ph.D.
Professor
212.261.1635
mbanks@nyit.edu
  James Fauvell
Associate Professor
516.686.7779
jfauvell@nyit.edu
     
Vincent Ditingo
Assistant Professor
212.261.1638
vditingo@nyit.edu
  John Hanc
Associate Professor
516.686.1301
jhanc@nyit.edu
     
Michael Gamble, Ph.D.
Professor
212.261.1561
mgamble@nyit.edu
  Anthony Piazza, Ph.D.
Director, Graduate Program
Associate Professor 
516.686.7778 
apiazza@nyit.edu
     
Felisa Kaplan, Ph.D.
Professor 
212.261.1776 
fkaplan@nyit.edu
  Robert Sherwin
Associate Professor 
516.686.7763 
rsherwin@nyit.edu
     
Youjeong Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
212.261.1664 
ykim71@nyit.edu
  Jueman (Mandy) Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
516.686.7602
jzhang19@nyit.edu
     
Jody Saslow
Associate Professor 
212.261.1578 
jsaslow@nyit.edu
 

 

 

Full Time Faculty

 

Adjuncy Faculty

  Manhattan
Dena Winokur, Ph.D.
Michael Banks, Ph.D.
Vincent Ditingo
Michael Gamble, Ph.D.
Felisa Kaplan, Ph.D.
Youjeong Kim, Ph.D.
Jody Saslow

 

Old Westbury

Donald Fizzinoglia
James Fauvell
John Hanc
Anthony Piazza, Ph. D.
Robert Sherwin
Jueman (Mandy) Zhang, Ph. D.

 
 

Manhattan
Karen Arthur
Donna Betancourt
Scott Benjamin
Gene Coleman
Lisa Colantuono
Eugene Cunningham
Randi Davis-Levin
Paul Demonte
Rebecca Fitts
Michael Gallina
Chris Geiser
Steven D. Gonzalez
Jeffrey Hardy
Larry Jaffee
Batt Johnson
Robin Kenny
Assia Lakhlif
Susan Landgraf
Michael Leib
Joseph Locicero
Lawrence Mascia
Luba Nakonechna
Peggy O'Keefe
Lynn Rogoff
William Scheckel
John Schwally
Rob Seitz
Alexander Shundi
Jerron Smith
Christopher Ward
James Wyckoff

 

Contact Us

New York »

Old Westbury
de Seversky rm. 3
516.686.7567
Email Us | Map It

Manhattan
16 West 61 St., rm. 1012
212.261.1636
Email Us | Map It


Skyscraper Ask Librarian