Education_Deans_Blog - Changed to FB
News and Events
News
Events

Aug 27 2014

NYIT Architecture Professor Helps Illuminate Burning Man Festival

Aug 26 2014

PA Grads Attain High Pass Rate on National Exam

Aug 19 2014

NYIT Cybersecurity Conference 2014

Aug 18 2014

NYIT and Turkish Partner YTU Offer Dual Master’s Degrees

Aug 08 2014

Student-Doctors Begin NYIT Osteopathic Medical Education

Sep 02 2014

New MFA Graduate Student Orientation

Sep 02 2014

Presidential and Academic Welcome Day

Sep 04 2014

Women’s Soccer vs. New Haven

Sep 05 2014

Career Services Welcome Back Breakfast

Sep 05 2014

Career Services Welcome Breakfast

School of Education Faculty and Staff

Office of the Dean

Dr. Shiang-Kwei Wang 
Associate Dean
Ph.D., University of Georgia 
shiang-kwei.wang@nyit.edu
Research: technology integration, learning motivation, cognitive tools

 

Staci Kirschner
Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 516.686.1169
skirschn@nyit.edu

Instructional Technology Department

Dr. Sarah McPherson
Associate Professor and Chair, Instructional Technology
Ed.D., Johns Hopkins University
smcphers@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Michael Uttendorfer
Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University
muttendo@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Jaime Martinez
Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., City University of New York
jmarti23@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Kate O'Hara
Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology
Ph.D., City University of New York
kohara@nyit.edu

 

Prof. Stan Silverman
Professor, Instructional Technology
M.S., Long Island University
stan@nyit.edu

 

Jennifer Czyzyk 
Staff Associate, Instructional Technology
jczyzyk@nyit.edu

 

Teacher Education Department

Dr. Hui-Yin Hsu
Associate Professor and Chair, Teacher Education
Ph.D., University of Pittsburg
hhsu02@nyit.edu
Research: New literacy, content literacy

 

Dr. Janice Sawyer
Director of Field Placements & Certifcation, Teacher Education
Ed.D., Hofstra University
jsawye01@nyit.edu

 

Nicole Indelicato
Administrative Assistant, Teacher Education
nindelic@nyit.edu
  

School Counseling Department

Dr. Carol Dahir
Associate Professor and Chair, School Counseling
Ed.D., Hofstra University
cdahir@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Megyn Shea
Assistant Professor, School Counseling
Ph.D., Oregon State University
mshea01@nyit.edu

 

Dr. Dan Cinotti
Assistant Professor, School Counseling
Ph.D.
dcinotti@nyit.edu

 

Erin Fabian
Staff Associate, School Counseling
efabian@nyit.edu

Contact Us

New York »

Old Westbury
Wisser Library, rm. 331
516.686.7777
Email Us | Map It

Manhattan
26 West 61st St., 5th flr.
212.261.1529
Email Us | Map It


Skyscraper Library Hours