Important Dates: Old Westbury Campus Housing

Important Residence Hall Schedule Information 2013-2014

Sat., Aug. 31:  9am - 5pm New and Transfer Student Move-In
Mandatory Resident Meeting 7pm. Resident Assistants will inform students of location.
Sun., Sept. 1:  9am - 5pm Returning Students Move-In
Mandatory Resident Meeting 7pm. Resident Assistants will inform students of location.
Wed., Sept. 4 Classes Begin
Mon., Oct. 14 Columbus Day - No Day Classes
Evening Classes Meet
Mon., Nov. 4 Thanksgiving Applications to Stay Available
Fri., Nov. 22 by 4:30pm Thanksgiving Applications to Stay Due to Housing Office
$25 late fee assessed to all applications received after DUE date
Wed., Nov. 27 - Sun., Dec. 1 Thanksgiving Recess
Approved residents may stay free during this break period. There are limited dining options during this time.
Fri., Dec. 20 Winter Break Hall Closing
  • All residence students must depart
  • Make an appointment with residence hall staff to sign-out and return keys
  • Improper check-out fee of $75 will be assessed to an account for failure to checking out properly
  • Extension of stay will be assessed a $70 per day rate
Thur., Jan. 2 Office of Residence Life and Off-Campus Housing Re-Opens
Thur., Jan. 2:  10am - 4pm Inter-Session Housing Begins
Students must be enrolled in intersession courses.
Students will be assigned to intersession/winter break halls accordingly.
The intersession rate: $290/week.
Sun., Jan. 19: 9am - 5pm Students Move-In
Check-in with staff at assigned residence hall.
Mon., Jan. 20 Martin Luther king Jr. Day – No Classes
Mon., Feb. 17 President’s Day – No Classes
Tue., Feb. 18 Spring Break Applications to Stay Available
Tue., Mar. 11 by 4:30pm Spring Break Applications to Stay Due to Housing Office
$25 late fee assessed to all applications received after DUE date
Sat., Mar. 15 - Sun., Mar. 23 Spring Break Recess
  • Residents must make an appointment with hall staff to sign-out and return keys
  • Improper check-out fee of $75 will be assessed to an account for failure to checking out properly
  • Approved residents may stay free during this break period
Wed., Apr. 30 Extension to Stay Applications Available
Tue., May 13 by 4:30pm Extension to Stay Applications Due to Housing Office
$25 late fee assessed to all applications received after DUE date
Fri., May 16 by 6pm End of the Semester Hall Closing
  • Residents must make an appointment with hall staff to sign-out and return keys
  • Improper check-out fee of $75 will be assessed to an account for failure to checking out properly
  • Approved residence will be assessed a $70 per day fee
 

Monthly Health and Safety Inspections

  • September 2013 – September 16 through September 23           
  • October 2013 – October 14 through October 20
  • November 2013  - November 18through November 24
  • December 2013 – December 9through December 15
  • February 2014 – February 3 through February 9
  • March 2014 – March 10– March 14
  • April 2014 – April 7through April 13
  • May 2014 –May 5 through May 11

Download a PDF of the Residence Hall Schedule for 2013 - 2014


Contact Us

Questions about residence life? Please ask!

Manhattan Campus
Email us at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
or call 212.261.1737

Old Westbury Campus
Email us at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
or call 516.686.1402

All staff