Make an Appointment

Are you having trouble researching a topic for a paper, or other project? Schedule a 1-on-1 research consultation with one of the NYIT librarians.

We can help you:

  • find a manageable research topic,
  • search the online catalog for books, ebooks, and other media,
  • choose appropriate online databases and searching for scholarly articles,
  • evaluate information sources,
  • distinguish popular magazines and trade publications from scholarly journals,
  • and avoid plagiarism and cite correctly.

Wisser Memorial Library

Librarian Contact Details Location Liaison Scheduler
Danielle Apfelbaum dapfelba@nyit.edu
516.686.1156
Reference
Office/108
College of Arts & Sciences  Make an appointment
Rosemary Burgos-Mira
Electronic Resources
rburgosm@nyit.ed
516.686.3790
Reference
Section/109
School of Engineering &
Computing Sciences
 Make an appointment
Kenneth Distler kdistler@nyit.edu
516.686.1154
Reference
Office/108
School of Education  Make an appointment
Jeffrey Feinsilver jfeinsil@nyit.edu
516.686.1153
Reference
Office/108
School of Management Make an appointment

Manhattan Library

Librarian Contact Details Location Liaison Scheduler
Naomi Binnie nbinnie@nyit.edu Manhattan Library,
2nd fl.
School of Architecture Make an appointment
David Cirella
Instruction/User Service
dcirella@nyit.edu
646.273.6033
Manhattan Library,
2nd fl.
School of Engineering &
Computing Sciences
 Make an appointment
Edmund Jessup
Instruction/User Service
ejessup@nyit.edu
646.273.6103
Manhattan Library,
2nd fl.
College of Arts & Sciences Make an appointment
Sebastien Marion
Virtual Services
smarion@nyit.edu
646.273.6102
Manhattan Library,
2nd fl.
School of Interdisciplinary Studies & Education,
School of Management
Make an appointment

Osteopathic Medicine Library

Librarian Contact Details Location Liaison Scheduler
Jeanne Strausman jstrausm@nyit.edu
516.686.3779
Rockefeller
Room: 102A
Osteopathic Medicine Make an appointment
Mahnaz Therani mtehrani@nyit.edu
516.686.3944
Rockefeller
Room: 101
Osteopathic Medicine Make an appointment

Art & Architecture Library

Librarian Contact Details Location Liaison Scheduler
Vanessa Viola vviola@nyit.edu
516.686.1269
Education Hall, Rm. 101 School of Architecture Make an appointment