Individual Faculty

School of Management faculty members maintain responsibilities in teaching, scholarship, and service. They are the school's most important resource in terms of supporting our most valued stakeholder group, specifically, our students. Faculty also provide significant outreach to communities, both locally and around the globe, and generate intellectual capital for the school through their ongoing scholarly activity.

Faculty meeting

Service is a critical element of the each faculty member's portfolio of responsibilities in terms of providing mentoring and academic assistance to our students, as well as assisting in the administrative oversight of critical components of the school's mission-advancing Strategic Plan. Faculty members also provide service to the citizenship of the world, at large - including their local stakeholder groups and community, industry, and the academic profession.

Faculty members generate intellectual capital for the school and NYIT through their continual inquiry into the academic disciplines. Currency in each faculty member's respective domain of expertise is maintained through scholarship and the creation of peer-reviewed intellectual contributions. These contributions ensure that our students continue to receive education and teaching by faculty scholars that are both aware of and contributing to existing and emerging practices in the business domain.

By far the greatest responsibility for the faculty of the School of Management is their teaching. It is the primary responsibility for each faculty member, and all faculty members are continually engaged and dedicated to the assessment of teaching and the quality of the student learning outcomes that are generated in their classes. Careful annual reviews of these outcomes result in modifications to teaching and learning approaches, curriculum content and structure, and academic assistance and support structures that are designed to facilitate and enhance effective teaching in the school's academic programs.

Each full-time faculty member of the school is a member of an academic department. These faculty members and their department affiliation are listed below. The linked web pages for each faculty member serves two purposes: (a) to provide directory information concerning how our faculty may be located, including their contact informtion, and administrative responsibilites, and (b) to facilitate locating a faculty member whose interests in scholarship and teaching may be similar to yours. In that spirit we have provided each faculty member's area of teaching and also a sample portfolio of intellectual contributions/scholarship created during the past five years. Faculty are also encouraged to create their own individualized and stylized web pages. In those cases where a faculty member choses to support a personal page a link to their web page will be found in the contact information area.




Accounting and Financial Studies
(Includes Economics and Information Systems)

Diamando Afxentiou New York
Krishnamur Chandrasekar New York
Peter Harris New York
Benjamin Khoo New York
Paul Kutasovic New York
Frank Lorne Vancouver
Raja Nag New York
Steve Shapiro New York
Nitzan Weiss New York
Associate Professors
Petra Dilling Vancouver
Jihong Zeng New York
Joo-Kwang Yun (Chairperson) New York
Zhou Lu Nanjing
Assistant Professors  
Sekhar Muni Amba Vancouver
Umapathy Ananthanarayanan New York
Eun Ho Cho Nanjing
Mason Davoodi Vancouver (Visiting)
Hafiz Imtiaz Abu Dhabi
Ping Ke New York
Michelle Liu New York
Ravichandran Krishnamurthy Abu Dhabi
Keh Kwek
Wei Simi New York (Visiting)

Hospitality Management Studies

Associate Professors New York
Alan Fairbain New York
Robert Koenig (Chairperson) New York
Jim Murdy New York
Assistant Professor  
James Dunne New York

Human Resource Management
(Includes Business Law)

Leon Applewhaite New York
Associate Professor  
Maya Kroumova (Chairperson) New York
Assistant Professor  
Rakesh Mittal New York
Radek Nowak New York
Tareq Al Tawil Abu Dhabi
Joshua Bienstock New York

Management and MarketingStudies
(Includes International Business, Quantitative Methods, and Small Business/Entreprenuership)

Jess Boronico New York
Irwin Gray New York
Steven Hartman New York
Scott Liu New York
Brian Maruffi New York (Visiting)
Abram Poczter New York
Tunc Ozelli New York
Rajen K. Tibrewala  (Chairperson) New York
Associate Professors  
Deborah Cohn New York
Kevin O'Sullivan New York
Gantasala Prabhakar
Abu Dhabi
Joanne Scillitoe New York
Veneta Sotiropoulos New York
Vanaja Vadakepat Abu Dhabi
Hassan Younies Abu Dhabi
Assistant Professors  
Swapna Bhargavi Abu Dhabi
Amanda Han New York
Purushottam Meena New York
Birasnav Muthuraj New York
Binh Nguyen Vancouver
Shaya Sheikh New York
Amr Swid New York
Contact Us

School of Management

Old Westbury
WIsser Memorial Library, Room 320
Email Us | Map It

26 W. 61st St., Room 501
Email Us | Map It

701 W. Georgia St., Suite 1700
Email Us | Map It

c/o NUPT, 66 Xin Mofan Malu
Email Us | Map It

Abu Dhabi
CERT Technology Park
+971 2 4048 658
Email Us | Map It