Family Medicine Faculty & Staff

Full Time Faculty

Nancy A. Bono, D.O., FACOFP
Associate Professor & Chair
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 116
Phone: 516.686.3710
Email: nbono@nyit.edu
Deitra Diggins, B.A.:
Adminsitrative Assistant
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 117
Phone: 516.686.3910
Fax: 516.686.3748
Email: ddiggins@nyit.edu
Robert B. Goldblatt, PhD.
Associate Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 119
Phone: 516.686.3813
Alt Phone: 516.686.3826
rgoldbla@nyit.edu
Patricia Happel, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 141
Phone: 516.686.1426
Email:  phappel@nyit.edu
Deborah Ann Lardner, D.O., DTM&H
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 120
Phone: 516.686.3989
Email:  dlardner@nyit.edu
Brookshield Laurent, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 141
Phone: 516.686.1228
Email:  blaurent@nyit.edu
Carlos Magalhaes, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 140
Phone: 516.686.1282
cmagalha@nyit.edu
Sonia Rivera Martinez, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 116A
Phone: 516.686.1418
Email: srmartin@nyit.edu
Paula Ryo, D.O. 
Assistant Professor & Acting Director, Virtual Medicine
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 142
Phone: 516.686.7773
Email: pryo@nyit.edu
Karen Sheflin, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 116A
Phone: 516.686.3760
Email: ksheflin@nyit.edu
John Tsialas D.O. 
Associate Professor & Direcor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 119A
Phone: 516.686.7484
Email: jtsialas@nyit.edu

Andrea Watson, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 142
Phone: 516.686.1030
Email:  awatso04@nyit.edu

Hallie Zwibel
Assistant Professor & Director, Sports Medicine
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Serota, Room 140
Phone: 516.686.3771
Email:  hzwibel@nyit.edu

 

Part Time Faculty

  Mary Adar
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Email: madar@nyit.edu
  Lewis Bass
Associate Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Email: lbass@nyit.edu
  Diane Becker, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Email: dlinnell@nyit.edu
  John Boccio, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Email: jboccio@nyit.edu
  Amber Brody, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Email: abrody@nyit.edu
 

Angela Buonvino, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Email: abuonvin@nyit.edu

  Steven Golinowski, D.O.
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Email: sgolinow@nyit.edu
  Keith Greenberg, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Email: kgreen04@nyit.edu
  Lynn Mark, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Email: lmark@nyit.edu
Phone: 516.686.3950
  Jeffrey Muller, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
Email: jmulle03@nyit.edu
  Lawrence Northorn, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
lnorthor@nyit.edu
  Thomas Zimmerman, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
Clinical Sciences
tzimme03@nyit.edu
 
Contact Us

Old Westbury
Northern Boulevard, P.O. Box 8000, Old Westbury, NY 11568
516.686.3747 | .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Academic Health Care Center
Northern Boulevard, P.O. Box 8000, Old Westbury, NY 11568
516.686.1300 | .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Family Health Care Center
267 Carleton Ave., Central Islip, NY
631.348.3254 | .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)